lumpy morning breakfast drinks and afternoon walks

 

I’m not sure exactly WHY but my energy is very low today.  I woke up and drank my new drink and took my anti-fungal pills, it’s a little lumpy you can see some of the flecks and lumps but then it almost feels more like a meal and I also put two tiny drops of stevia in it to make it a little sweet.  I had my two eggs, I snacked on almonds at work, I drank lots of water and when I got home for lunch I had three lettuce wraps with ground turkey from last night’s dinner, I made two dinners. Ground turkey with red beans and my canned tomatoes for who ever wanted it and the fish for whoever wanted it.  My dinner last night was fish and green salad.

 Dylan got birthday money from Aunt Jenn and Uncle Mark and he wanted me to take him to get a pull up bar.  So we did.  I teased him and asked if he was going to get all buff, his answer, “I’m going to get strong so I can beat up Austin”  Okay, then that was not the answer I was looking for but I get it.  Austin btw says, that will never happen.

Abbie had her smoothie, I took a taste and oh my word!  It was so good!  Just as soon as I can have those kinds of drinks I will be joining her.  I read through my Bible study and spent some time answering questions and got very sleepy for some reason.  I have to confess, I took a short nap this afternoon.

Me Abbie and Dylan wanted to go for a walk.  I call it a walk to the enchanted garden, it’s basically just the church at our street corner that has a tiny little spot in the far corner of their parking lot that has a little gravel path and some trees. We just call it this because it’s our secret we have been walking to this spot since Abbie was tiny and sometimes early in the morning before school starts.   We got some fresh air and saw some pretty things.  We plan on walking later tonight so we can see the Halloween lights.  Yep, around here people really go all out and actually put up lights. CRAZY but this time of year it makes evening walks good fun because we have lots to look at.

Things we saw on our walk

 

Hope you had a nice day.

5 thoughts on “lumpy morning breakfast drinks and afternoon walks

  1. Love the idea of your secret enchanted garden. Some more great memories for your children. Love looking fwd to your blogs. Hope your legs are healing as well as your soul 😉

Leave a Reply

