I wish…….

photo (1)

 

Sometimes I wish my legs were smooth

Then I remember I have legs that can walk

Sometimes I wish my fingernails would stay clean

Then I remember the work my hands can do

Sometimes I wish I lived in a house I chose

Then I remember my house is a home

Sometimes I wish I were not so shy

Then I remember being quiet helps me to listen

Sometimes I wish I could say what’s on my mind

Then I remember sometimes words can hurt and better left unsaid

Sometimes I wish I could be bolder

Then I remember actions can be louder than words

I’m happy that although I wish for things

I’m satisfied with how He knows what’s very best for me.

So I trust.

Poem by me

10 thoughts on “I wish…….

  1. You are a beautiful woman! I love the peacefulness and magic of this photo and your poem left me speechless: how it radiates trust, acceptance and mindfulness. I will copy this in one of my notebooks as it speaks to me. Thank you so much for sharing!

Leave a Reply

