If I were…

photo (1)

There are lots of ways to dance and spin, sometimes it just starts my feet first then my entire body, I am spinning no one can see it but it is happening.  I am so glad to be alive, I am so glad to be loving and loved.  Even if I were close to the finish, even if I were at my final breath, I would be here to take a stand, bereft of such astonishments, but for them.

Mary Oliver from – A Thousand Mornings

 

Yesterday I turned 43, this makes me 15,705.4 days on the earth.  I had such a blessed day.  I’m thankful for another year.

2 thoughts on “If I were…

Leave a Reply

