what should I call this one. Circus? The Flood? Sexy Plumber? Zumba gone wild? The options are endless.

photo (10)

I will just begin with Friday.  Sometimes I don’t pull out my phone and take pictures then later when I sit to blog about my weekend.  I’m sorry I didn’t because our cousin Jeanie and her very tall husband had us over for dinner Friday night.  She made a yummy stuffed chicken breast with cheese and Ortega chili’s and the most nutrition packed salad I have had in a long time.  So many yummy veggies, like more than the lettuce part and I sure liked that.  Great conversation around that dinner table and even a slice of chocolate cake.  I sort of felt guilty after the cake so me and Jeanie decided to take  walk.  That cancels the cake right?

 

Then Saturday Abbie and I had a mother & daughter tea to attend.  We were excited but since we stayed up late the night before getting ready was sort of crazy.  Abbie pretty much had dreadlocks  because she had been swimming in our lovely awesome pool (more about that later) and for days had not combed her super fine long hair.  So what was supposed to be a pleasant morning of getting ready for an amazing mom and daughter tea got a little tense.  I kept thinking, “calm down mama, this is supposed to be a special day for us and here you go nagging her about how she doesn’t comb her hair”  and not just a little bit, I go on and on and on.  Till I realize it’s for sure NOT helping the situation.  So I say a little prayer between me and God in my head and then it turned.  It all just turned, I offered to help her comb her hair, I was gentle and it wasn’t all that bad.  She thanked me more than once, she told me she loved me and I her and whew! Able to head out the door in good spirits, her hair still wet, my hair not really done because of lack of time but none the less happy out the door.  We walked into a beautifully decorated, happy room of fun. It was such a great time, the food was great, the speakers even better.  I finally got to meet Nikki Bridgeford face to face, I have been a fan of her blog for quite some time and if you don’t know about it, you should for sure check it out.  http://thebford5.blogspot.com/ Oh and the welcome, a big huge embrace and beautiful smile.  You see a long, long time ago when I was only around 5 or 6 her husband’s mom used to baby sit me.  So you see all those common threads?  They are everywhere.  It’s a strange and awesome world we live in.  Just a really great day.  I especially loved the time I got to write a note to Abbie and tell her the things that are special about her and she did the same for me. It’s going in our memory book for sure.   Plus the company at my table was pretty awesome.

circus

Mother -n-Daughter tea.  one word. adorable.  yes, I wore jeans.  Kim said she would never let me live that down, then said “never mind, I’ll let it slide this time, cause you do have two boys”

So then…..after the tea. My friend invites me to Zumba, a fundraiser at Sonora High School.  And YES, I go because like I mentioned before if it doesn’t involve heights or small spaces, I’m usually in.  Oh and no snakes, if it doesn’t involve snakes I’ll be up for it.  And totally wish my camera or even better yet video made it into the gymnasium because it was INSANE IN THE MEMBRANE.  So fun.  We sweat like maniacs and we laughed and we had the best time.  So now my buddy and I are going to hit up Thursday night Zumba at our church.  It’s free!  She also joined fit camp with me and we went this morning and so happy to be back to that.

AND remember the plumbing problem?  It’s fixed!  Because Rich is handy that way and rented a 25.00 snake and we are back in full business.  ONLY…….then the pool exploded in the middle of the night.  I just happened to be awake and standing on the porch at 4:00 a.m. when I heard this crazy SWOOOSH sound and as my friend Sue reminded me this morning, find the good in that, “it gave your yard and garden a good watering” and that it did like 3 to 4 thousand gallons all at once worth! Rich is hoping the back fence can hold up.

plumbing

 All fixed now!

photo (9)

it only lasted one and half pool seasons:(

photo (11)

To be continued because we have family in from Indiana and I’m taking notes!  They are hoots and a half and I want more time with them before I write about their visit!

One thought on “what should I call this one. Circus? The Flood? Sexy Plumber? Zumba gone wild? The options are endless.

  1. lovin’ this view into your world – of the past few days at least. the friday dinner, saturday tea and zumba sound perfect. the pool? not so much. i do, however, think it’s kind of hilarious that you were awake and HEARD the backyard flood. possibly better than waking up to it? not sure. good luck with it all. xoxo.

Leave a Reply

