Vacation in the West

Warning.  This blog post includes lots of pictures and little words.

IMG_7514

 

The West family is on vacation.  It’s going to be such fun because you see, our vacation is one of those stay-cations and well because we live in sunny Southern California this makes it pretty easy to stay home and still have a little fun.  Last night we decided to go watch the sun set in Huntington Beach. The girls were supposedly just going to get their feet wet but as it turns out, they found it way too tempting to just stick their toes in.  Below are just a few images from our sunset watching.

 

IMG_5453 Before they decided to get all the way in.

IMG_5454

IMG_5466

IMG_7507

IMG_5474

IMG_5486 

IMG_5471

All these bird shots are for my friend Gabriela who love these birds. 

IMG_5483

 

IMG_5482

This girl is just full of really good energy.  She makes me smile.  

IMG_5490

with her Uncle

IMG_5502

Those back shots are always so cute. 

IMG_7511Proof I was there too;)

IMG_7512

Sun set so pretty, always so pretty at the beach

IMG_7515

Us – more proof

IMG_7520

This one has my heart, I actually like watching him more than the sunset.  I can’t help it.  

Today I got up and met with my Activate crew and worked out a little.  Then I got back home and crawled back into bed just a little bit since I didn’t have to get ready for work then we hit up our hike.  Destination, Sturtevant Falls.  We invited Miss Kaitie and that’s another cool thing about stay-cation.  We can take along friends if we like.  So we hiked to the water fall.  It was tiny but you see we have been hiking to this fall for quite some time now and have packed in each and every one  of our babies and I have done it pregnant with two of the three.  The fall was the very smallest we have ever seen. It’s not a very difficult hike, except the last part that’s a big hill, a big, big hill.  Below are a few images from that little hike.  What’s next?  Not too sure.  We have plenty of ideas.  So far so fun.

IMG_5515

So it began at the rail.  Where I added some flair

IMG_5531Then I got just a little excited to spot some wild berries growing on the trail

IMG_7529Do you see a heart?  I swear I see a heart! Pretty rad huh?

IMG_7587This is the heart part.  Dylan showed me this one

IMG_5543

“look mom! a heart”

IMG_7598

okay, I cheated on this one.  I made it.  Boy my pants got dirty.

IMG_7600Been a while since we planked.  or as I call it, face down.  

IMG_7538

and another

IMG_7594

he thought it would be really cool to plank and a plank.

IMG_5563Arn’t they cute.  I think they are cute.  They were brave and went in.  All the way.

IMG_5536This one decided she was more of a city girl but still had an okay time

IMG_5557We brought little red.  He will be joining us for all our adventures

IMG_7566He loves to get around

IMG_7569Rich found a seat with his name on it….litterally

IMG_7579Dylan took a picture of his mom and dad

IMG_5584Dylan is a strong man boy and I aspire to do moves like this one day

IMG_7590He had some help from his strong dad, that’s where he gets his he man like strentgh

IMG_7623I like this one in black and white

IMG_7611But then again, he is a tree hugger like his mama

IMG_5534Opps almost forgot to show you the tiny falls

IMG_7606Heading back.  I’m always in the back taking pictures

IMG_5590of like flowers and stuff

IMG_7617Tiny break on the long road back, the long steep road.

10 thoughts on “Vacation in the West

  1. Looks like some really great times. Some gorgeous pics here Tracie, and the love for your hubby is so evident. You guys are cute. Beautiful family. 🙂
    * I’m always the one at the back with the camera too.

  2. what an amazing journey, all shared here. i loved seeing these images and the story that went with them. i like your writing voice, i feel like you are talking to me. so much goodness here tracie. sending love, friend. xoxo

Leave a Reply

