Fall is almost here!! which is kind of strange to say living in Southern California and All

Fall begins on Sunday and Fall is my favorite season.  I was giddy yesterday as I strolled into my local Fresh and Easy and immediately smelt that familiar cinnamon fragrance.  The broom!  The brooms are in!!  Of course I got one, just like when spring is about to arrive I buy bundles of daffodils nearly a bundle each week until they run out.  Then as I began to walk up and down the aisles I noticed they had pumpkin spice coffee pods!  Yes I had to get them!  I’m all about pumpkins in the fall, pumpkin coffee drinks, pumpkin cakes, pumpkin ales, pumpkin muffins and so on and so forth!  I even planted pumpkins this year.

pumpkin day 7day 7 and sorry I must have still been sleepy, it’s completely not a focused image

pumpkin day 14

pumpkin day 21California fall is still full of plenty of sunshine and the leaves, they don’t change for quiet sometime but still we have the goodies that remind us that the season is here.  Oh and I finally ordered Moo post cards for the November art walk show.  I thought it might be a good plan to have little bundles of post cards for sale.  Lilly says people are more apt to purchase the small items.  I’m going to practice my photo transfer to wood and place some of my images on wood and see how that goes for the show, I had better get to thinking and doing so I have something to show!  Although I have no exact idea on the images I will pick to do this with??

I hope you have a wonderful fall full of homemade soups and cozy coffees.

Leave a Reply

