an every day sort of day already lived and behind me

What did you do yesterday?  One may think my day was pretty average, like a typical working mom kind of day.  I got up to take the soccer player to zero period then back again to take my “not so morning girl”  to school and then got myself to work.  I did a little accounting and while I was at work I got an email.  I WON!  I won something.  Last week I left a comment on a really great blog, my new friend Michelle’s blog http://michellegd.com/author/michellegyauchdzema/ she featured an interview with Tara Leaver and Tara has written a book called “creative spark” on this particular day if we left a comment it entered one into a drawing to possibly win this book. Long story short, I WON!  I was so excited to have won this book.  I think the timing is perfect, just perfect. It’s one of those trippy things because Tara’s book is almost exactly like the post I had written recently after I stumbled on a t.v. program in the middle of the night.  It all went together perfectly.  Just one of those things you know.  Something that could easily be missed if one wasn’t paying super close attention to detail and how things intertwine together.  How could a person I just happen to meet in the treehouse (a little IG group with daily prompts) then “stumble” upon one named Michelle, who happened to interview another gal from across the pond Tara who just happened to write a book about the exact things/feelings I have been experiencing at this exact moment in my life?  HUM?  What do you think? Coincidence?  I think not!

Aside from the excitement of actually winning something amazing, I managed to pick my kids up from school, stop by the post office to mail a post card, have the most rich and delicious chocolate cupcake ever with my one and only daughter.

cupcakesThen text back and forth with another friend Miss Audrey http://todayjustbe.wordpress.com/ from across the US about Mad Men and how awesome this show is and how we happen to both equally admire and inspire one another while doing the dishes, tidying up and fitting in two episodes in of Mad Men.

mad menGoing for a walk with my girl and my guy and our dog around the school across the street from our house, four times around equals two miles, while also picking up neighborhood trash around this school across the street from my house, an entire shopping bag full of trash btw.

trashThen baking our “famous make in your sleep banana bread” with all the old brown frozen banana’s in our freezer then greeting my sister who came to spend the night, bringing with her four c.d.’s for me to transfer into my library, feeding the animals, taking a shower and getting off to bed to “cuddle” with my guy, while comforting the one and only daughter who couldn’t sleep and had a tummy ache here or there, letting the little scraggly Pablo dog out to pee at 2:00 am and running into my sister in our hall who didn’t even see me because she was so intrigued with whatever was on her ipad (my guess…Mad Men) as she walked out of our bathroom also at 2:00 a.m.  All in a day’s work right?  I’m most positive it’s not much different from many of your days. Dinner?  Oh yeah that was left over chili so that was easy. In fact, willing to bet some of you were actually far more busy than I.

Today I began my day with listing to music while waking up my sister and having coffee with her among other things you know.  

photo

Just yesterday I had 75 followers (that sounds so weird to me….followers) and now this morning I have 80! What should I do when I reach 100 readers?  I have to do something really amazing right?  My only goals was to reach 100 subscribers well honestly first it was just to see if I could convince at least 10 people to be interested.  Anything is possible and I remind myself, out loud even sometimes to never, ever give up.  Persistence pays off no matter what your goals may be, if you’re consistent and persistent, you will get where you want to be.

I’m going to figure out how to make a poll, I’m not sure where it will show up on my page but the poll will be interactive.  There will be an opportunity for my readers to vote on what I should do for my 100th subscriber.  Be on the look out for that poll. I need your input.

8 thoughts on “an every day sort of day already lived and behind me

      1. Can you believe Joyce, I just started to watch it! So I’m only on season 1 episode 3! My sister is already way into the seasons. (Netflix) She and my mom got me hooked just this past weekend. It seems like it would be right up your alley. Thank you for your compliments.

  1. Well your blog is pretty AWESOME, so I have no doubt you will reach your 100+. You go girl! 🙂 I watched one random episode of Mad Men about 2 months ago and it was a weird trippy kind of episode. Maybe I should try from the beginning to make more sense. I also made a Madmen pic of myself after seeing your post. Haha. I’ll have to share it somewhere. Love you chickadee! xo

Leave a Reply

