The Results are IN!!

Welp! The poles are closed and I got 45 votes! This how the results rolled in.  13% wouldn’t mind a give-a-way, while 40% think changing the color of my dining room would be a nice idea but all in all 47% of the votes went to the Tracie make over.  This cracks me up and has me excited however since I don’t have 100 readers yet, I have time to prepare plus tell my sister she has a job ahead of her.  It could take months to collect 17 more readers.  I was thinking since money is always an issue over here that we could make it a thrift store make over and this way it will be a true challenge but not just that…nope, since I’m hooked on Mad Men, wouldn’t a make-over from the 1960’s be amazing?babble mad men make over

Image found on Babble site

I get to meet my forever friend Miss Daizy Sunshine this afternoon .  I’m so excited to get away.  It leaves my oldest son stranded for a ride but I just have to see her and he assures me he can figure something out after all technically he is a man. Then after she and I have a nice conversation and some really good food, then I may just have to blog about her.  Tell you about the girl I have known since I was 4 yeas old and she 3.  My longest friendship ever!

I have also decided for collect (an app to collect my every day photo’s) that I will have the entire month of October be just of my feet.  Super exciting right!  My image for October first is below and I’m so very excited to have received a book in the mail that I won and it traveled all the way from England.  Thank you so much Michelle for the chance to win this really great book by Tara Leaver.  The timing is just perfect.

oct 1

2 thoughts on “The Results are IN!!

Leave a Reply

