day 12 watercolor mornings and fresh produce

SKYI’m thankful for this morning, for the sky that God colored so vivid.  It was a double treat to open the door and see the water colored morning sky and the fresh produce delivery box at my door step.  Today inside the box:

Broccoli

Two kiwi

A bundle of butter lettuce

Yellow potatoes

Three big oranges

Four apples

A bundle of carrots

I still have squash from two weeks ago and sweet potatoes too.  I need to get busy with that.  My mom is going to send me a soufflé recipe for the squash.

PRODUCE And last but not least I wish my little sister a happy birthday today and my sister-n-law too.  Isn’t it crazy my kids have two Aunts who have the same exact birthday!!

celebrate

3 thoughts on “day 12 watercolor mornings and fresh produce

  1. i have so enjoyed hearing about your produce deliveries throughout the season. picking up our CSA is a highlight of the week for me too! and birthdays and beautiful skies. . . gratitude indeed.

Leave a Reply

