day thirteen

IMG_0678For puzzles left out on the table, that call to the children even the first to be born.  I put the puzzle out….they appear.  I think it’s time to pull another puzzle out.  I have the perfect one, gifted from our friend 6ft mama.  It’s time.  It’s coming out! Don’t even ask about the soccer player under the table, he lives in his own world but he was there, even if it was under the table.

IMG_3107Trips to Starbucks for happy surprises and when they spell our names the way our mom’s spell our names without even asking, even when I accidentally first tell them my name is something completely not my name.  On this day I think I called myself Amanda….which is my sisters name then corrected myself with my real name, like it would have mattered.  But it did because look, they spelt our names the way our mom’s spell our names!  We freaked out for about a solid minute over how cool this was.

IMG_3303

The morning golden light that comes in through the front windows.  We get the sun in the front of the house in the morning and at the back of the house at night, both equally gorgeous and golden.  I think California has such pretty light.  I’m guessing the light is pretty everyplace but I really am only most familiar with California light.

IMG_4118 Toast for breakfast, sourdough, with real butter and strawberry jelly from France that comes in the most adorable jar and it makes the most adorable cup or vase when we are done with that yummy jelly from France.

IMG_5067For sweet gifts left on my mailbox, or front porch from a sweet little niece who lives right next door.  She is my nature pal and it’s been a while but we exchange things we find in nature.

IMG_5447For hearts left for me to find.  because my family knows how much I love a heart, they leave them for me from time to time in random places. Most have become heart finders and point them out when they see one.  I also love when I get a text from someone who just wants to show me they found a heart and we get happy together that they discovered  a heart.  The one that was there just waiting to be found.

13 thoughts on “day thirteen

  1. I love how close you all are. It gives me a warm squishy feeling inside when I read this. 🙂 The little gifts of nature remind me so much of my girls when they where little. Thanks for sharing, Connie xoxo

  2. A few things…
    1) That owl chalkboard lit up by the morning sun? Too cute and absolutely beautiful.
    2) I have been a bit behind on reading blogs the past 2 weeks, but I’m catching up now. I love the new, simplified layout and congrats on hitting the 100+ follower mark 🙂 I remember reading when you were at 99, just waiting. Now look at you over 100!
    3) I adore these gratitude posts. They just brighten the day!

    Okay, I think that’s it for now 🙂

  3. Oh gosh I love everything about this post, how love shines through it from start to finish. Love the puzzle idea we do that here too and it does have a magical effect doesn’t it? I love the hearts they make for you and the light…. awesome! Have a great day!

Leave a Reply

