I’m thankful for new happy stores, really happy colorful joyful stores

photo-7

There is a new shopping area right by my house, within walking distance!!!  So there is this amazing store called Daiso and it’s like a Japanese dollar store, only things are more like 1.50ish and the store is WOW, like really my kind of place you know?  Sometimes I think I’m 75% child and 25% adult.  I really got excited over the colorful pin wheels, and wrapping paper, and super adorable stationary. This place was so incredibly colorful and happy and I think I had a gigantic smile on my face as I walked down each aisle and I had to restrain myself, I wanted too many of the colorful happy things.  Dylan and Rich liked the food section and especially the candy.  Today I’m thankful for this new store within walking distance from my house and I was thinking I could walk there at least once a week and buy just one thing and I wouldn’t break the bank.  I mean I sort of went overboard today but I will show some restraint in the future.  Really I will.  And below are just a few of the happy things I bought today.  Oh, my goodness just one more thing.  The best bakery ever is also going to be in this same center, it’s called 85 degrees and I’m chomping at the bits for this place to open too.

photo-2

 New cup, favorite color orange (check) happy face (check) unicorn (check)

Until I get a new flash-drive thing for my big camera, it’s out of commission so iPhone pictures for a while. But that’s okay, at least I have that and the iPhone takes very decent pictures.

photo-6Have you ever had a chocoroom? They are really yummy.

photo-5Monkey Doodler in his boat

photo-3Sydney basking in the sun

photo-4Charles the unicorn floating on a morning-glory

I got these little cute guys, a three pack of erasers I will NEVER use for their intension for $1.50 and believe me, I will be having some fun with this trio.  So these are the things this 43-year-old mother of three likes.  I’m not sure if I should be bragging about it or not?

8 thoughts on “I’m thankful for new happy stores, really happy colorful joyful stores

  1. I LOVE Japanese stuff like this Tracey! I could get lost in the Japanese super stores in the NY suburbs, years ago when we lived there. A couple of bucks for a whole lot of color and a big smile, what’s not to love?

  2. They are so cute. I could spend way too long in these stores, but I usually procrastinate and leave with nothing. 🙂 Love that this is close by and you can visit regularly for a little dose of happy.

  3. This store reminds me so much of a store we have in Massachusetts called ‘Five Below’. I’ve actually bought the chocorooms from this store! They are a must-have every year in my guy’s Christmas stocking 🙂 So delish!

    Love the colors and cuteness!

Leave a Reply

