tulips and change and most importantly…..thank you.

IMG_0120

First and foremost HOLY WOW and THANK YOU all for your tremendous support.  I feel as if I have the biggest support team ever for this healthy journey of mine.  Seriously I can’t let you all down and most of all I can’t let myself down.  I owe it to my kids and family to take the best possible care of myself and for too long I have let this very important facet of my life just sit at the sidelines with no real importance.  When really it’s so very important to take care of our (as my friend Vanessa best said it)  “vessels which hold our beautiful souls”  Our bodies are gifts and we should treat them as such.  So once more, thank you so very much for all your enormous support, it means so very much to me.  I may post recipes or food here or there but I will not post progress but once a month as not to overwhelm myself or anyone else watching. I’m not here to elaborate on all my past fails.  This is by far not my first attempt at good health but it is a new day and a new year and looking forward will be much healthier.

Yesterday I took my word CHANGE serious and attended a small gathering with Abbie and her new friends from her new school with new mom’s I had not met. Normally I would avoid this sort of thing at most every cause.  I don’t really want to meet new people and talk about things that are small talk.  Plus I’m really extremely shy.  But I went and my best encouragement came from my only and littlest girl, she said “Mom, you are the most creative and crazy mom I know! you will be okay” Crazy, yes.  In my own comfort zone but not among strangers.  It went better than great.  The women were really welcoming and beautiful inside and out.  I’m so happy I made the change and went.  I think this word is going to turn my life upside down.

I also took a few minutes of my day and took pictures of the graceful tulips we brought home from Trade Joes.  I decided to take them from various angles.  Just more practice you know. I love watching them bend and open.

IMG_0112 IMG_0121 IMG_0122 IMG_0125 IMG_0132 IMG_0133 IMG_0137

6 thoughts on “tulips and change and most importantly…..thank you.

  1. Wow! I’m loving these shots with that new camera!!! They look so crisp. I can’t believe the difference this camera makes.

  2. Oh tulips are one of my favourite flowers! Love your camera strap by the way… It’s funny the husband and I are also thinking of losing some weight. I’m really short (barely 5 ft!) and I haven’t really lost much of the weight I gained when I was pregnant with T and she’s three now so I don’t have any excuse anymore 😦 Don’t have any big ambitions on becoming a size 6 again, especially since I’m not young anymore. Would be nice to lose a few pounds I guess and you’ve just inspired me! 🙂

  3. Congrats on stepping out of your comfort zone. I would have never guessed that you were shy. I am also. Small talk with other parents at birthday parties and such is like torture to me. And yet this year one of the commitments I have made to myself is to try to make one new friend this year.

    I wish we lived closer – we could get together for coffee and talk about such things as hurting feet and social anxiety!

  4. Oh look at you all grown up and out there in the big wide world with your big girl camera. 😉 Good on you for stepping out of your comfort zone. I am the same in those situations believe me, but Jess has a really good group of friends with lovely mums. Hmmm… is that the winds of change I hear? You are doing so well. Oh, and those tulips are just gorg-us! xo

Leave a Reply

