My take on the HOURS

Hours went live today, I was so excited to see what the hour 7 a.m. looked like to my partners around the globe.  Being the very, very first round I was a little nervous, what if I don’t add up?  What if what I choose is completely different from anyone else?  Below are a few of the images I took in the 7 a.m. hour and also I had taken about three images with my film camera Canon A-1 but as it takes me an eternity to get through an entire roll of film there was no way I would have this developed by the end of the month even.

IMG_0197 Nope, doesn’t feel right

IMG_0203Nope

IMG_0216no

IMG_0269not this one

IMG_0275The moment I clicked this, I knew it was the one.

I decided for me it will be about the live moments in my life with the people I adore.  This moment will never happen again and it’s my honor as his mother to see him get ready each morning and stand in our dinning room and use our dinning room mirror which once belonged to my Great Uncle Cole, this moment would be something I would like to look back on because I have learned they grow very, very fast and once they get to a certain age they are like birds just wanting to fly free and as time goes, I often want to freeze it but since I can’t I take pictures.

10 thoughts on “My take on the HOURS

  1. I loved your picture Tracie!
    And you do belong , you do add up, you fullfill us all with your grace and loveliness.
    I had all of those same feelings too, but we are all different, and we all bring something amazing.

  2. Yes I love this image so…for all of the same reasons. So good! And yes you do belong! You carry so much grace and kindness and talent…it fills the rest of us! I can appreciate the feelings, though…I felt nervous Sunday, too. xo

Leave a Reply

