pausing for the light

IMG_0415

Today I patiently waited

For the perfect warm golden light

To visit the BIG blue room

It visits often in our late afternoon in the west

Most of the time

I take the light for granted

It’s a familiar light

A comforting light

Most often

Like yesterday

I will notice the light while vacuuming or doing house like chores

I will smile

I will think

I need to pause

accept the gift

But too much of the time

I keep vacuuming

And when I do stop

It’s gone

The light and it’s shadows move quick through the room

So Today

I just waited

I’m glad I did

IMG_0398 IMG_0410 IMG_0412 IMG_0424 IMG_0431 IMG_0432 IMG_0436

 

 

8 thoughts on “pausing for the light

  1. thank you, the article and the true happiness rays began to warm hearts, when we share it with sincerity. Greetings from Gede Prama 🙂

    1. You are welcome Caitlin, Sometimes sitting still, being quiet and relaxing can be hard and even yesterday it didn’t get my full attention, I still vacuumed, I still picked things up. I’m distracted constantly by meaningless things as I’m sure is true for so many of us.

  2. You know I am right there with you with the too busy mind. I’m glad you intentionally stopped and took a the time (even if it was only a moment) to capture all that gorgeous light. Baby steps, friend! ❤

Leave a Reply

