love is everywhere – Drew Barrymore finds hearts too!!

photo

I was so excited the other night when we were watching Ellen and her special guest was Drew Barrymore!  I love Drew Barrymore anyway but when she began to promote her new book of photography and the entire book is pictures of hearts she finds everywhere then well, I loved her even that much more!  It’s something I have been doing for a while and I knew when I began my search for all things hearts that I wasn’t the only human being on this planet to be considered a heart seeker.  I’m aware of many other inspirational photographers who also happen to find love nearly everyplace they go.  So I just decided to start encouraging everyone to be heart seekers because I know how much fun it can be.  Needless to say since I watched her segment and saw she had a contest to win her book, I decided to tag all my IG hearts to her contest hashtag #FindItInEverything .  If I should happen to win her book that would be most incredibly exciting but even if I don’t, I will buy it cause it’s most likely full of really, really amazing finds.  In the meantime since she sparked my vision for hearts again, look how many I found yesterday alone.

photo (12)On my walk, we can pretend this isn’t really a bird turd but it is!

photo (10)In my left over dirty coffee mug

photo (11)The shape of the winter tree against our pretty sunset

photo (14)I even have mini heart seekers who find them and show me!

photo (13)I think my day started really well when I wrote the word love in the dust and then it just kept appearing, it was everyplace yesterday!  So maybe you can find some hearts today and tag them #FindLoveInEverything and then maybe you could win a book of heart pictures by Drew Barrymore!

4 thoughts on “love is everywhere – Drew Barrymore finds hearts too!!

  1. I love Drew Barrymore too. Didn’t know that she also is a photographer, how nice! Keep forgetting to tell you that my husband once picked up a small heart-shaped pebble on the beach and gave it to me 🙂

  2. I totally love that you love love. I love it too as you know. If we all keep sharing our love, who knows where we will end up. 🙂 Oh, and I’ve always loved Drew Barrymore too. I will have to order this book me thinks.

Leave a Reply

