12 hours or 6 to 6…

I was given a project.   Photograph each hour within a 12 hour span.  I sort of dug my heals in just a little because four of those twelve hours are spent at work.  Work isn’t very exciting.  I have no windows, no pictures on the wall, you know not very pretty or exciting for photographs.  The purpose though wasn’t to make pretty pictures but to be present in our hours in our days.  Below are my hours and how they went, sort of.  Today let me just say is not as smooth and harmonious as yesterday.  I have 10 minutes for this and I have to leave so forgive the grammar and spelling if it gets out of control. I thought 12 hours would be 6 to 6 in my head but somehow I have 13 images, I was never very good at math.

IMG_1538In the 6:00 a.m. hour and straight out of bed I grabbed for my camera, pointed down and got this.  I actually took a few cause I had it on manual and my first two images were very, very dark.

IMG_1540In the 8:00 a.m. hour I sliced a grapefruit for breakfast.  We get these from our friend Felicia they are so sweet they don’t need sugar.

IMG_1575In the 8:00 a.m. hour I dropped off the kids, put my make up on in the car and even took my photo for my other “hours” project which will be posted on Sunday.  Then I drove to work, it was a tiny bit foggy and this was my favorite driving to work image.  A little of the interior of my jeep and a bit of the outside.

IMG_1591In the 9:00 a.m. hour we got money in!  That’s always good, so I posted some checks.

IMG_1592In the 10:00 a.m. hour I try to grab a snack.  Today it was nuts.

IMG_1593In the 11:00 a.m. hour I refilled my water cup for the 3rd time.

IMG_1594In the Noon hour I was itching to leave

IMG_1596In the 1:00 p.m. hour I stopped by the market and picked up a frozen meal, I transferred it to a plate to make it feel more special, I noticed I had two roses in my front garden, I put them in a small jar to set next to my lunch.  I forgot to cut back my roses this winter.

IMG_1599In the 2:00 p.m. hour I cleaned the dishes from the morning and picked up a little

IMG_1611In the 3:00 p.m. hour I picked up my littlest and only girl.  She had a smile for me, it was one of my better parts of the day.

IMG_1633In the 4:00 p.m. hour I picked up the soccer player from his practice. He was done early and that was more than okay.  He also had a smile for me.

IMG_1635

In the 5:00 p.m. hour, motorcycle man gets home.  He also had a small smirk for me, wondered what on earth I was doing taking his picture out of the blue.

IMG_1638My final image was taken in the 6:00 p.m. hour, I barely fit it in before it was 7:00 it was at study and I did more than just the images show but it gives a good idea of how my day went.  I even got some exercise in on my stair case and finished my personal Bible study in between lunch and cleaning the dishes.  I wanted to sit for just a minute or so and breath in and out, in and out and be still.  I didn’t get to that.  And today is even more chaotic.  Dylan needed a ride to his game, I had to get him before I ate lunch, then when I got to the school, I couldn’t find him, so I called and called and called and found out he was in the front of the school not the side, then when I got home again he had forgotten his white soccer socks so I ran those back to the field, sat and ate in “haste” and typed this.  Now I’m leaving to pick up my girl, then watch him play his second to last game of the season.

17 thoughts on “12 hours or 6 to 6…

  1. Wow woman, how do you do it all? Hats off to you. You squeeze so much into your day and still manage to complete these projects too. When I grow up I want to be just like you. xo

  2. I trimmed the roses in the back yard and totally forgot the ones in the front! 🙂 Lovely pictures!
    And, a friend and I have a weekly devotion that we do and then talk to each other about, but I realized after reading one of your posts how I was missing the daily one, so I recently started making time for that and i am so glad, thank you!

  3. I absolutely LOVE Day-in-the-Life type posts or scrapbook layouts! Ali Edwards does a Week in the Life memory keeping classes every year and I treasure those books so much. I did the first one when my teenagers were in diapers and it’s so much fun to go back and see images from our everyday, normal life with babies! (I hardly remember having babies, that time went so fast!) So this post was perfection to me. I bet it was fun to put together too! Thanks for sharing!

  4. i love it all and i ADORE your home!!!! so homey, so personal, so “i want to be there!!!” i love the red in your entrance way!!! i love all the smiles (and smirk) and i love seeing this slice of your life sweetie!!!! that shot of the grapefruit make me want one soooo bad and i don’t even like them!!!! so, so good!! you are SO SO good!!! xxxooo

Leave a Reply

