Montly weight loss and healthy living style update

weight

March 1st 2014 not a single pound down ….THIS IS SO HARD 174 just like in February

January 1 2014

January 2014 180

It’s  that TIME again!  Time for that once a month update I promised I would give.  Let me first focus on all the good things in regards to February 2014.  Although really great things happened in February, I did not lose a single pound.  I mean at one point I did, there were a couple of days I was down for a total of 8 pounds but it went back up and stayed there.  So no weight loss this month it remains at 6 pounds total lost, and you want to know my real honest true feelings??  I’m discouraged, I’m upset, it sucks.  Yep, those are my true feelings.  I feel like giving up.  But I WILL NOT.  Don’t worry I’m still doing this.  Back to the positive things.

I walked 21 out of 28 days in February, I exceeded my goal!!

I tried the cool salad in a jar trick I saw on Pinterest.  It’s AMAZING!!

I drank plenty of water!

I have logged my calories every day for 58 days in a row on “my fitness pal”

When I have gone out to eat I order water to drink and only eat half my meal.  Because I still order things I love.

Two different gals at Bible study told me I was looking “good”  I’ll take it!

I got a tattoo!

Girl Scout cookies arrived.  I bought 10 boxes this year to support the little troopers I know and well; the thin mints sort of get me.  The rest I can pass on.

Although I didn’t lose a single pound in February, I’m newly energized for the month of March because we just started a pool at work for weight loss.  So we are competing (for money) so that will hopefully get me to think a little harder and longer about what I choose to do each day.

Lastly I will share my goals for March with you.

I plan to walk at least 4 times a week.

Eat breakfast every single day.

I plan to stretch nearly every night because I have a goal to do the splits just like my littlest and only girl.  We have a really cool and exciting blog called “Life in the 7 Cea’s”    In this blog Abbie and I share healthy snacks, and activities we do with each other to lead a healthy lifestyle.  It’s fun because it’s a shared blog with our friends in Australia Cathie and Jess another mother daughter team with the same healthy goals.  It’s so adorable, I hope you will stop by and check it out.

14 thoughts on “Montly weight loss and healthy living style update

  1. I can never say no to the thin mint cookie drive either. I even keep a box or two in the freezer to find later. Good luck with this month’s goals. I think you’re friends are right – you look great right now.

    1. I keep mine in the freezer too. Thank you very much. I’m realizing too, it really isn’t so much the number really. I do want to feel a difference in my body, my moods and things like that. I just having a little pity party over the weekend. I’m back now.

  2. You look great! If you compare the photos, you look slimmer. Remember muscle weights more than fat, so you are toning which is better than loosing! I have been tying to walk too, but the cold and ridiculous amounts of snow have been so discouraging.

    I’m in your corner – yay Team Tracie! 😃👍😃👍😃

    1. Connie you are right, I do see a difference in my body shape, although the numbers are not where I “think” they should be, my butt isn’t as large as in the first month:) I love your encouragement so much.

  3. I think you look great and sounds like life was good to you in Feb. The end of your first paragraph is me all over girlfriend. I have been feeling so slack and discouraged and love our blog so much and want so many great things for our girls. I feel I may have let the team down a bit and really need to catch up. You are doing an amazing job, so don’t get down. March is going to bring great things. xo

  4. ❤️You know with God all things are possible!
    Even weight loss!
    Please pray I as well
    Can cast off the extra lbs I have acquired !
    Miss the rain☔️

    1. Thank you Cait! It’s not like it used to be and I’m an instant kind of girl. I would have given up by now so I’m just glad I’m going into month three with a plan and re-motivated. Not before I ate like a crazy woman all weekend long though. I’m back on track today. I will share my plan later. Because I have a solid one for this week!

Leave a Reply

