mom

IMG_3248

Things my mom taught me

How to be grateful for all the things we have, big or small

How to treat others as we would like to be treated

How to always say please and thank you

How to NOT judge a book by its cover

How my attitude is everything and it can make or break me

How to laugh with abandon…..the list goes on and on.  So much so that I was able to write her nearly an entire year’s worth of things I’m thankful for about her.  So much of the person I am today was shaped by my mother.  I’m fortunate enough to have a really great mom.  She was a young mom but she took her job serious and I benefited from her courage and commitment.  Other boys and girls were not as fortunate.  She took exceptional care of me.  I can’t thank her enough for that.  I still think she is the most beautiful person inside and out. She still protects me and she still wants the very best for me.  She will always be my mom no matter how old I keep getting.  I’m proud of her. It feels good to have a mom like her. So today.  I just wanted to acknowledge her, to say thank you.  I love you mom to the moon and back infinity squared.

IMG_3250

4 thoughts on “mom

  1. Thank you Tracie…. Of course you know it made me cry.

    Linda NEW DAY……. Complete with 24 hours of opportunities, choices and attitudes. A perfectly matched set of 1440 minutes. This gift, this one day cannot be exchanged, replaced or refunded. Handel with care. Make the most of it…..there is only one to a customer!

Leave a Reply

