She saw a moment and she SNAPPED

IMG_3562

From a  journalistic point of view I really love this photo.  I absolutely love that my littlest and only girl walked by my room and saw a “moment”  a really great moment that a photographer would see and have to take a picture.  Like just HAVE to.  She even said “oh mom, the light is so pretty shining on your face and lighting up Garfunkle”  So here you have it, me on a Sunday morning visiting The Hours.  They do practice what they see, they just do.  If they see us show love, they will give love, if they see us give, they will too give, if they see us display anger and sadness, they may do just the same.  She is my girl, I’m her biggest example of how a girl is supposed to be, I’m her most influential person.  It’s the way it is and that’s why we also have our blog called the Life in the 7 Cea’s.  This blog is a collaboration between Abbie and I (mother and daughter) and our friends from Australia, Jess and Cathie (also mother and daughter).  Cathie and I want to be our daughters best example.  We are practicing by spending quality time with our girls and making healthier choices.  And it’s not easy, it’s in fact very, very difficult.  I have lots of issues with my self-image.  I went to Target today with my girl and I swear those mirrors make me look fat.  She tried on so many clothes and got so very frustrated (I understand, I have similar feelings when I try on clothes, that’s why I don’t do it much)  her sweet slender cousin was with us and at one point Abbie said “You don’t have to worry about it, cause you are skinny”  sigh….it’s just a long, very long process but we are NOT giving up.  Wow, I can really get side tracked.

8 thoughts on “She saw a moment and she SNAPPED

  1. Wow, she snapped alright, and at the perfect time. I love how Garfunkel is laying and how cozy this looks. Well caught Abbie. And yes, it is hard. It’s the staying motivated. I have good days and I am so very fired up to do this thing, and then the next day nothing, zip. Zero mojo. Your posts always inspire me though. We just have to work at this thing. We can do it. 🙂 You can do it.

  2. Loved the picture and love the fact that Abbie felt compelled to snap the shot!

    Fall 7 times get up 8. I have to live by that, especially since I’m the role model for my son, and for those that think boys don’t have body image issues, I’ll stand up and fight you! It’s not easy, but fall 7 times, get up 8.

  3. Comparison is the theif of joy; Abbie is beautiful-period. I would also like to point out that the mirrors at target don’t reflect what’s on the inside and that’s what really matters.

    Date: Mon, 24 Mar 2014 02:27:32 +0000 To: meanladie@hotmail.com

Leave a Reply

