Of course I’m IN!! 97.8% I’ll give most challenges a chance at least

Day one:  A Song from your childhood.  This one was a dream song.  I had the record and would play it on my record player in my room and belt it out in front of the mirror. I mean I was the girl who thought if you busted open a t.v. chocolate pudding would ooze out.  I’m the girl who would sneak into the fridge and steal the cherries off my mom’s cherry cheesecake, I’m the girl who would steal cans of frosting and blame it on my big brother, watch him get yelled at and not say a word (not to say, he didn’t do his share of stealing frosting) I’m the girl who would sneak marshmallows while my great grandparents took their nap.  My grandpa called me marshmallow belly with a spring in it. I could never get enough of the marshmallows (hasn’t changed all that much)  And I wonder how my littlest and only girl has such a sweet tooth?  It runs in her blood!!  Gosh I sure was a sneaky, lying little devil wasn’t I?  It’s the red hair.  Blame it on the red hair.

Who can take a sunrise
Sprinkle it with dew
Cover it in chocolate
And a miracle or two
The candy man
The candy man can
The candy man can cause he
Mixes it with love and
Makes the world taste good
Who can take a rainbow
And wrap it in a sigh
Soak it in the sun and
Make a tasty lemon pie
The candy man
the candy man can
The candy man can
Cause he
Mixes it with
Love and
Makes the world
Taste good
The candy man makes
Everything he bakes
Satisfying and delicious
Talk about your
Childhood wishes
You could even eat
The dishesWho can take tomorrow
And dip it in a dreamSeparate the sorrow
And collect up all the cream
The candy man
Oh the candy man can
The candy man can cause he
Mixes it with love and
Makes the world
Taste goodThe candy man can cause he
Mixes it with love and
Makes the world
Taste good

7 thoughts on “Of course I’m IN!! 97.8% I’ll give most challenges a chance at least

  1. I love it! I really love this song, but actually don’t remember it too much from childhood. I think I read the book at school, but didn’t see the movie until much much later. I love the story that goes with it. You know why? I use to steal lollies/biscuits etc. all the time and blame it on my brother. And I totally stood there while he got in trouble looking as innocent as could be. How bad are we?

Leave a Reply

