Song Challenge

Day two: A song that reminds you of your most recent ex-boyfriend  I’m just going to say this is the first song that popped into my head and it came from Motorcycle man back in the day.  He picked me up in his 1965 Chevy truck and he popped in LL Cool J and played this song for me.  Then we broke up months later and whenever I heard this song I thought of him and I didn’t even like this kind of music.  I even bought the tape at Tower Records and acted like I was buying it for someone else.

us aug

8 thoughts on “Song Challenge

  1. OH this is so sweet. Look at the two of you! Hum…. I can’t even remember my most recent ex-boyfrien… it has been a long, long time! But when I was in a freshman in high school I dated a boy briefly and we would listen to House of the Rising Sun over and over. And to this day I think of him when I hear it.

  2. Cutest… photo… ever! I can honestly say I’ve never heard this song. Isn’t it amazing how songs, even if we don’t really like them can make such an impression. Glad you 2 found each other again. 🙂

Leave a Reply

