The Hours – I invite you to the pool

Sometimes I’m not exactly sure how I got here  I mean I know the answer to that question but still I wonder about it? I’m a contributor to a group called the hours  and this group is compiled of 31 other women, 32 counting me. We are women from all around the globe and each month we share an hour of our day with you, really it’s only a moment within that hour but you know what I mean? Some months there are 5 Sunday’s and we put up our new images on Sunday mornings. When there are five weeks a few of us will look at the Flickr group pool and pick an image that especially calls to us and on the 5th Sunday we will share those images on the hours. If you would like a chance to participate (male and female alike) please join our Flickr group and submit images taken in the 9 a.m. hour. We are capturing 9:00 a.m. for the entire month of March. April we will be snapping 10:00 a.m. images

Below are the three images I have contributed to our group.

789Some of us use digital, some of use film and or a mix of both. I don’t believe there are any hard rules except the hour in which the photo is taken. I made some rules for myself and I’m not sure why, sort of like I’m not sure how I got there. I have decided my images will all be in black and white. I have decided my images will include a human or group of humans. I have decided my images will be a reflection of what truly happens in that hour of my day. I can break my rules because they are mine. I suppose I could submit a color image, or a picture that doesn’t include a person but I also had in mind that if anyone is keeping track they would spot an image of mine and just know….that’s got to be Tracie’s because her images sort of have a theme. So far I have noticed a few of us have a theme. Like my friend Laura Yurs , her images can’t be mistaken for anyone else’s, or Suzanne Puttman they seem to have a theme but I’m not sure if it’s intentional like mine or it’s just what they capture best and most? I love how within this group we have regular everyday accountants like me while there are also some gals who actually take pictures for a living. It’s a mixed bag and I love mixed bags of just about anything. So I do hope you will join us. Don’t feel like it has to be perfect. My images are never perfect, they are moments. Moments that only will happen one time in that same exact way under those exact conditions in that exact moment. One time. That’s it. CLICK. I got it!

One thought on “The Hours – I invite you to the pool

Leave a Reply

