Day 6 Music Challenge – A song that reminds you of your best friend

This friend of mine has been with me since I was 4 and she 3.  Not to be separated, we are kindred spirits.  I call her SunDaizy but her real name is Ronda. This song is very long but she and I, we could listen to The Doors and especially Jim’s extra poetry for days on end.  We sort of get wild eyes when we quote Jim, it just happens but I can’t hear him without thinking of Ronda. We were beyond obsessed.

Little US

little usUs Now-a-Days

last night

 

6 thoughts on “Day 6 Music Challenge – A song that reminds you of your best friend

  1. What a super fun project and sweet post. You two are blessed to have each other and since you were 4… That’s just awesome!

    PS I’ll be up in Brea for the festival as Dave’s RUSH band will be there Saturday night May 31st. Would super love to see you guys if you are around. xo

  2. You crazy 70’S kids! I love the doors, but am not too familiar with this song. I have read so many posts about your long friendship. Lucky ladies. And the Doors. Far out man! 😀

Leave a Reply

