Music challenge day 15 a song you love singing along to

Oh this is easy! We belt it out and when I say we, I mean me and the littlest girl or if the boys are in the car they will chime in too. Not exactly the most appropriate song if you think of the lyrics but somehow we all found it very catchy when I would play it as they were growing up. One memory in particular I had my oldest painting in the living room to get some stress out, he was probably only in the third grade. We were cranking this song and all dancing and singing and he was painting and the memory is forever great. I even have it on video but to be transferred still to dvd. I can’t wait to find it someday and revisit this memory. The song is called Cecilia by Simon and Garfunkel

5 thoughts on “Music challenge day 15 a song you love singing along to

  1. The memory is special and you really can’t go wrong with Simon and Garfunkel! πŸ™‚ I will admit, I don’t know that I’ve ever heard this song, though! I’m so going to have to go back and download a ton of songs after this challenge!

Leave a Reply

