final day of music challenge. A song you could listen to over and over and not tire of

This is a video slide show I made for a friend last year for her birthday.  I choose a song I love.  I just love this song so much.  I also LOVE Radical Face.  It’s called “we’re on our way”  The lyrics are below because not only do I love the song, I love the lyrics.  They are so human.  favorite line “And I might become the things I swore I’d always be”

“We’re On Our Way”

Show your hands

If you need a new coat of paint

If your bones are now heavy things
Like anchors hidden somewhere ‘neath your skinOr if your head’s just an empty box
If your heart has become spare parts
If your days are now just something you must bear

Well, oh, it seems you’re a lot like me
You dug yourself into places
You never thought you would be
But don’t you fret, and don’t you mind
The only constant is change
And you never know what you’ll find

Yeah, tomorrow I might wake up nice and clean
And I might believe the things I said I didn’t mean
And this might turn and wind up just the way we’d dreamed
And I might become the things I swore I’d always be

Well, we’re always on our way
We’re on our way
Well, we’re always on our way
We’re on our way
Well, we’re always on our way
We’re on our way
Well, we’re always on our way
We’re on our way

One thought on “final day of music challenge. A song you could listen to over and over and not tire of

  1. Wow! What an amazing video you created! And that is an amazing song! I had to go back and listen a second time because the first time I was busy being blown away by the video! You are an amazing and talented person and you have one of the best hearts I’ve ever encountered!

    What a great song to wrap up the challenge! I’m so glad yo played along with me! 😉

Leave a Reply

