A heartfelt thanks

IMG_4735

The photo above represents a big, big, gigantic thank you for all the support I received yesterday.  It blew my mind and what it really had me realizing is, all my friends and family are beyond amazing and it had me feeling beyond blessed.  Is there such a thing as beyond blessed?  Yes!  No doubt, I felt it yesterday.  This photo also is in honor and memory of my Grandpa Hoff who on this day three days after my 40th birthday left his earthly body. It’s been 4 years today and that just doesn’t seem possible.  I know you know exactly what I mean.  I still hear his laugh, I still hear his greeting and I feel it an honor when he visits me in my dreams.   He loved his roses and when I see mine in bloom, the ones he gave me to plant I always think of him.  He left me his rose memories and also the white egrets, those too.  The roses I cut today from my garden were ones he called “The Abbie Rose”  He said the color reminded him of Abbie’s skin.  (photo credit Dylan)

I want to tell you all and show you some pictures from a garden tour I went on this weekend but I took so many pictures that I will have to spend some time narrowing those down.  I can’t possibly share all 177 of them.  I will pick my favorites and tell you a little about the day later on.  In the meantime I leave you with my new favorite drink. Matcha Green Tea.  It’s a fine green tea powder that’s 10 times more potent than drinking green tea and we all know just how good green tea is for us.  I ordered it first at Starbucks and it’s not on the menu so just ask.  They only charged me 90 cents for a grande and the other day during happy hour I ordered a large for only 30 cents which is crazy talk but I think they don’t seem to have a set price on the drink yet.  It’s cheaper than plain coffee and its way better for you.

photo (19)

I’m also excited about the quinoa salad I threw together yesterday.  I used red quinoa, celery, carrots, red onion, garbanzo beans, black beans and cucumber.  The dressing I made included olive oil, balsamic vinegar, minced garlic, a whole lemon, and just a tiny tad of soy sauce the gluten-free kind:) I made such a big batch I was able to fill up three jars to eat as the week goes on. Cause everything is cooler in jars right?

IMG_4728

 

 

9 thoughts on “A heartfelt thanks

  1. I’m totally gonna try that Macha tea! Thanks for writing about it. I’m always looking for another super food to try! 🙂 -Lisa

    1. hey! I was just on your page. I have so much to catch up on. I have to go for a walk now but I will be back to read more of your blog entries. I love your style of writing. Plus I’m sort of certain the name of your blog changed, I love your new header too. Take care Tracie.

  2. Tracie your blouse is awesome! I love it!!! And that salad looks so good. Please give me the recipe.

    Linda “Believe you can and you’re halfway there”.

  3. Apparently I read this yesterday and never replied! Shame on me! I’m not surprised at the support you received, when someone has a heart as good as yours, I expect you to have wonderful friends and support behind you!
    And I’m totally going to go ask for Macha tea! 🙂
    My thoughts are prayers are with you on the anniversary of your loss and may the memories you have stay close to your heart, always.

  4. LOVE you! And that quinoa salad sounds divine!

    I am so inspired by how much you write. I really need to get the words that rumble and roll in my head down on paper (or the blog) again.

Leave a Reply

