Believing what is true and breaking bad habits

IMG_6623

What if I say,

I’m healed

My legs are smooth

I’m wrapped in His peace and love

What If I say this instead of

I hate my legs

I can’t

I can’t leave them alone

Will I really believe these words?

I have heard it’s a proven fact that if you say positive words over and over and over again

One will really begin to believe it.

I’m going to practice saying

I’m healed

My legs are smooth

I’m wrapped in his peace and love

You see sometimes my posts will be a little poem I write, other days it may be full of images, while other days I will share a recipe or idea, sometimes I write about trips to the moon, I will share adventures we go on, a piece of furniture I love,  the golden light, share scripture or my beliefs.  I feel so privileged that I have a spot to share my feelings and my thoughts and although I prefer to be positive and focus on things that are good, or the blessings in my life, the truth of the mater is I will also sometimes share or talk about things I struggle with and it’s not easy when I do.  I feel vulnerable when I share things that are hard for me.  I know I’m not alone.  There are others who have their own struggles. We are never alone and I believe God created us in the largest part to love one another.  We can do this in sharing, in listening and showing our love and kindness to those around us.  I feel surrounded in love.  I’m blessed and so I share and I share most openly. Today was one of those open days.

9 thoughts on “Believing what is true and breaking bad habits

  1. Dear Tracie, I love all of your posts about all of the things. Your honesty and openness are what changed the game for me when we were in the first Now You and my bravery was shored up by your bravery. Thank you for helping me and others and I send you love on this day. Each day.

  2. I feel so privileged that I get to read your words and be part of the journey with you! And I am a very big believer of positive thoughts and what we believe today becomes our tomorrow – so I’ll send you some good energy as you think positive thoughts!

    1. I love that you take the time to visit, you are so very popular over on your blog and you attend to lots of comments and love you receive too, so when you visit me, I feel special. And I feel your positive thoughts and love. Thank you.

  3. I love you so much Trace!! I think it’s crazy that we both have leg issues..for some reason it just dawned on me today. I feel my legs have completely let me down at times but God has reminded me they still carry me. In His eyes they serve a purpose and are perfectly made, sometimes it’s hard to accept that. I struggle with it alot. You have encouraged me so many times that with God we can get through anything. I feel so blessed to have such an amazing friend 🙂 love you ♡♡

  4. Beautiful post, Tracie. “I’m wrapped in his peace and love” — I loved these words. I’m not sure why it’s so hard for all of us to accept that we are wrapped in his peace + love. We so often fight against this, rely on our own understanding of things, etc. I loved this reminder to turn it over to him + have faith 🙂

Leave a Reply

