Having complete and total appreciation for the gift(s) I have been given

IMG_9563

My last post was a little dreary but I promised with that would come the appreciation.  Because although I can get a little down about the small inconvenience I’m experiencing I can also stop and count the many ways these legs of mine are AWESOME.

They dance

They  take me on adventures

I can walk miles and miles with these legs of mine

I can jump high

I can twirl lots

I can dip my toes in the sea

I can practice yoga

I can skip

I can ride my bike

I can roller skate

I can clean my house

They are strong

They are an everyday part of my life practice

I live with a small inconvenience

But it is nothing compared to all the good they do

They are a gift not to be taken for granted

 

4 thoughts on “Having complete and total appreciation for the gift(s) I have been given

Leave a Reply

