summer

IMG_6739

We have not done so much.  We have pretty much just stayed around the house.  I’m a homebody.  Really I am.  I’m happy to just be here.  I find things that make me smile in my own home, in the backyard and especially in the golden hour.  Everything is so perfect then.  I will be just sitting in a chair in the back yard relaxing and I will see that beautiful light and nearly every time I will get up from that chair and grab my camera.  I made a little slide show of just things.  Things around the house, things around the yard, things that make me happy.  I added a little music and if you click the link below you can see a little bit of what I see around here.  And yes, I need to clean my baseboard and I may just do that next.  oh and in case anyone wants to know.  The music is by Andrew Bird and the song is Tenuousness and it has nothing to do with the pictures or anything, it’s just a song I like.

I’m on chapter 17-1/2 in Catcher in the Rye and I’m falling in love all over again with this book, I find myself laughing out loud and nodding my head and just getting this kid.

 

http://www.kizoa.com/Video-Maker/d12164578kP66335908o1/home

 

 

9 thoughts on “summer

  1. absolutely beautiful glimpses into your everyday life. so full of love and light…i still long for the day when i can be there with you, delighting in your home, your light, you! one day, friend…XOXOXO

  2. That was beautiful! You know, it’s a blessing to be able to see and appreciate the beauty in our everyday ho hum life, but it is truly a GIFT to be able to make it apparent to others. You are a gifted girl 😉

  3. I think you need to write a book!! Your words are so touching and your photos are genius! Glimpses into seasons 🙂 Seasons could be any time in life really. I love you ♡♡

Leave a Reply

