I have been busy…can you tell?

abbie with shefu

So I’m only here to say real quick like.  I have been so busy and before I go back to taping littlest and only girls room so I can paint stripes I wanted to just say hello!  Tell me about your summer? I have so many blogs to visit.  I have missed some things I’m sure.   Anyways, I can’t wait to show you littlest and only girls room when I finish!  I think it will look modern and bold and of course eclectic with her beautiful antique bed!  A few have expressed their concerns about black stripes but I always say, “just follow your heart….Abbie’s heart says paint it black and pink and my heart says….I agree!”

I finished Catcher in the Rye and I’m bummed cause I have finished.  So now I want to read more things.  I saw a friend of mine was reading a book called “The Lotus and the Cross.”  It may be next on my list.  Reading Happens you know.

Plus you see that image up there.   The old one of Abbie and our beloved cat Shefu?  Well it’s part of my next plan to re-do our bathroom.  Seriously for the last two years I have wanted to change it up in there.  I even found in one of my journals I wrote plans for it.  My plans have not changed in two years.  I suppose that either says, I know what I want and I don’t stray from it, or well, my idea is kind of old.  So this image will be hanging in the newly remodeled bathroom.  And when I say remodeled.  I only mean new paint, wallpaper and this picture.   (the one above)

Oh and one more thing.  My legs.  I’m not quite ready to talk about it yet but things are looking good on the sore bumpy leg front.  Hope and promise.  Hope and promise.

 

4 thoughts on “I have been busy…can you tell?

Leave a Reply

