today is a choice

What will you do with your choice?  It’s a new day.  Each and every single day is a gift and a choice.  Even when I have that feeling of failure.  It’s okay because today is a new day and I get one tomorrow and the next day and the next until my number is called. So what will I do with my choice?  My day? Will I cave to failure, throw my hands up and say who cares?  Or will I decide to make good choices for my day, smile at strangers, move my body, pick good things to feed my soul and body?  It’s up to me.  I know if I keep my eyes open I will find hearts and feathers and see signs of wonder.

 

IMG_5343

6 thoughts on “today is a choice

  1. So many good choices we can make, so why is it we as you say ‘cave’ to the bad ones. I’m with Dean B above. Feeling a bit down and it was good to read such a lovely positive post from you. I’m searching for feathers and love for sure. Screw the bad stuff. xo

  2. I was just thinking and saying much the same thing earlier today when I was on the verge of falling back into my comfie bed after dropping off the little at school. I didn’t – I walked and it completely turned my day around 180 degrees. Small choices, turtle steps and lots and lots of self love and even forgiveness. Big love and gentle hugs, Shannon

Leave a Reply

