I have a challenge for you – I hope you will accept.

It’s a scavenger hunt. I challenge you to go for a walk sometime this week and while you are walking I’m wondering if you can find the things on the list I have made up here. It’s the sort of things I see on my walks, the ones I take in my 1950’s suburban housing tract. Here is the list.

A dandelion flower

A piece of green glass

I piece of blue glass

A feather

A heart

A string or piece of yarn

A kitty cat

A pinecone

Your own unique find apart from this list

Oh and can you imagine! If you live by the sea, you can bring home a sea shell!!!!

So how did you do? Did you find it all? My plan is to walk with my girl and see if we can find these things. Just get out and get some fresh air you know. That’s the plan. We will also be taking deep breathes because often I smell laundry being dried or dinner being cooked, or barbeques fired up, or even fire places on cool days, or fresh cut lawns, bus exhaust…smells like that.

IMG_5570-1.JPG

6 thoughts on “I have a challenge for you – I hope you will accept.

Leave a Reply

