Words WE need to hear, read, see

“Re-examine all that you have been told… dismiss that which insults your soul.”

Walt Whitman

IMG_8971

I’m a BIG time word person.  I have them running though my head constantly, even in my dreams.  I have more words inside my head than actually make it out.  So again when I see lesson number five has to do with words, I’m excited.  I took way too many pictures of the words that are all over my home.  It was really hard to narrow them down to just a few because I hold words so dear.

IMG_8988Each year I choose one word to be my theme word.  Well, when I say each year I should really just say the last few years I have had words. The word I picked for 2014 was CHANGE.  I picked change because it requires action to change.  I have so much room to keep learning, growing and changing. I think striving towards positive change is a good thing.  I want to be healthier, filled with more knowledge, more love and also grow and change in a positive way spiritually.  I found the word change in my house and I didn’t even realize it was in my house.  I see it every day when I do the dishes.

IMG_8963

When I work at my computer I look up just above me and I see lots of words of inspiration, filling my bulletin boards, also pictures of things that fill my heart.

IMG_8958

I even recently painted the word home on our front door.  As if we needed that reminder but you know Pinterest and its endless ideas.

IMG_8967

And when we walk out our front door, this is what we all see “it is what it is” Words are near and dear.  I hold them close and cherish them deeply.  I can’t imagine a world without words.

IMG_8965

And as always I’m so very curious what my friend Christina will post?  What word or words does she hold dear?  If you want to know also, please visit her here at 22 limes.

4 thoughts on “Words WE need to hear, read, see

  1. I always love your words. I love that your home is filled with them too.
    PS. My beautiful gifts finally arrived. Thank you soooo very much. Jess and I were so excited when we received it. Of course she took over and opened it. I will email you. 🙂 xo

  2. What a great quote, love it! I love your words, and the fact that you have them all around you home. beautiful. I have also chosen a word for the year, for the past few years. The last one you posted, it is what it is…..I need to put that up in my house somewhere where it would be seen often by a few family peeps. I say it often.

  3. I love all these words, and that you surround yourself with positive reminders in life. Having inspiration surround you at your work desk is so helpful when you start feeling “lost” in the busyness of the day. I love how your front door looks… it’s like a smile awaiting you each day 🙂

Leave a Reply

