a walk in the park

IMG_9019

“Anyone who keeps the ability to see beauty never grows old.”

Franz Kafka

IMG_9042

“Autumn is a second spring when every leaf is a flower.”

Albert Camus

Some will say art heals, while others will tell you it’s nature and even others will say it’s just plain old-time.  I think we all heal differently because we are all made differently.  Not one of us is the same, that part is amazing to me, that we have a Creator that can make endless amounts of people all look different and be uniquely themselves.  I  need to embrace my difference. My red hair and freckles, my thick legs with bumps on them, my small pointy chin, it’s okay that I’m extremely sensitive and very quiet.  I wonder why I keep wishing I were thinner, smarter, more funny and loud.   I really love the new twist on the old saying “The grass is greener where you water it”  sure makes a lot of sense.  I walked this weekend.  I got some fresh air.  I collected feathers and enjoyed Gods art all around me.  Sometimes it’s important to do this because life can be a rough ride.  Things happen that don’t seem very fair, people are diagnosed with cancer some will live while others will die.  How is that determined?  It’s not because one person deserves it more than another.  I guess we aren’t supposed to understand everything.  We are just supposed to believe and sometimes that can be the hardest part. One step in front of the other having faith the ground will be under our feet.  We do this each day and this is how we live….it’s by faith.  This post is all jumbled up.  Lots of thoughts flooding through my head this week.  So I just get it out, it’s another healing tool for me, to just write even when it doesn’t make much sense.

8 thoughts on “a walk in the park

  1. I believe that God can’t give us more until we are thankful for what we have. And I’m very thankful for how I am right now, this very instant! And I’m very thankful that I can work to be a healthier me, too! 🙂 I’ve been working on “lovingly releasing what I no longer need with gratitude and thanks”. It helps me remember all I have to be thankful for right now, and that it’s okay to let go of what I no longer need, let it float on down the river with my gratitude for serving me when I needed it!

  2. You know me and God. We have our issues. But I do believe in what you are saying. It’s really quite amazing that we are all made up so very differently. How is it when the same procedures are performed on people in hospitals every day because they repair most bodies the same way, but our ailments like your skin and mine can’t be diagnosed because what works for one does not work for another. Baffling. But we are who we are. And would we want to be the same as the person standing next to us. They have their problems too. No-one is perfect but we all are in our own unique way. Gosh that was deep, I need to go and have a cuppa. xo 🙂

    1. Yep. I remember you and God, sure do. Baffling yes, amazing for sure. I also read a quote today from mr. Dali which goes quite well with what you say here.. “Have no FEAR of perfection, you will NEVER reach it” Salvador Dali was right bout that one. You are always deep. That’s one of the many reasons I love you.

Leave a Reply

