just click. just write. just doodle. just draw. just sew. just paint. just make music…just do

“Those who do not want to imitate anything, produce nothing.”

*Salvador Dali*

IMG_8491

This is so very true right?  How often have I sat in front of a blank piece of paper, or decided to take a photograph and thought…..but it’s already been done. It will not be unique or different?  It doesn’t matter if it’s already been done.  The fact is, I will do it different because I am different.  I would be lying if I didn’t admit to the fact that I do have these thoughts.  There is nothing left to do….it’s all already been done before.  That’s the enemy talking.  Don’t listen.  Just do it.  If I don’t…I produce nothing. I’m learning so much by reading that book a million little ways, yes I’m still reading it and yes it’s still great.  As I read it, there is so much validation for my feelings and thoughts.

 IMG_3817

me and my best Dali impression;)  So JUST DO.  Okay, all together now.  JUST DO!  which then makes me think of this….

3 thoughts on “just click. just write. just doodle. just draw. just sew. just paint. just make music…just do

  1. Wait – what little book? I must have missed something – or forgotten something that I’ve read (which is most likely the case! LOL). But I love this post and the book sounds interesting 🙂 Plus, I’m big on finding ‘inspiration’ and them making something my own – cause my brain isn’t always very creative!

  2. You are so right…I’ve felt the same way when preparing to write something. Like it’s all been done before. And yet we put our own stamp on everything we do.

Leave a Reply

