scenes from the morning

IMG_6686what was your morning like today? I got to take it a little easy because littlest and only girl doesn’t have school today….or tomorrow….or all of next week.  This means I don’t have to rush out in the morning.  I like that.  This morning motorcycle man tried to wake me with jokes “so a man was across the street and waved at me, I waved back and he said, oh sorry, I thought you were someone else, and I said I am someone else”  I was so confused “I was like Rich did this really happen?”  he just laughed, he got a kick out of himself.  Then he comes back to say “you know that one lady who walks her little dog every morning?”  me “ah huh”  “well I asked her if her dog bites and she said no, so then I said but then how does he eat?”  then he laughs and laughs.  I was like, am I in the twilight zone? You have to picture, he is the morning guy.  He makes the coffee, he waters the lawn, he lets the animals out for fresh air, he takes Moon Rebel to zero period, yep, he is the morning guy.  Me, not so much.

I hope you all have a great day today.  I will be looking for cadet blue, I will be meeting with teachers for conferences, I get to have tea with a friend, I hope to find a feather, it’s been a while and for sure a heart will pop up someplace and maybe even some words, my goal is to find some inspiring words today.  See you tomorrow.  Tomorrow is fall project with my friend Christina.

 

One thought on “scenes from the morning

Leave a Reply

