Loving God, Loving People

IMG_0502

Seek out the message you need to hear most today. Something that reminds you that you are exactly where you are supposed to be and that it is enough.   Note: Sometimes what we need to hear the most, we can stumble on (I love Divine intervention) other times we need to gently remind ourselves with handwritten affirmation. When you’re open to listening, you’ll get the message loud and clear.  Tracey Clark

IMG_0575words

We are half way through the fall project and as it is half way through we are to pause, find a message we most need to hear. I thought this would be easy.  I see words everywhere.  I’m a word girl however in the busyness of my week I had a hard time pausing.  I actually had to contact my partner in crime, Christina and ask for an extra day.  When the extra day came and went, I asked for another couple of days and just hoped with all my heart that I would find a “message” in the desert.  We had planned to visit our family in the desert and I thought I may find it there.  I did.  It was in my sister-n-laws bathroom window.  The word FAITH.  it was there.  I snapped a real quick picture and wondered if I might find even more “messages”.  The next day Sarah took us around a nearby desert town to see some sites. We parked and walked around, I saw someone had made a heart of rocks they collected.  I stood inside the heart and thought about how I’m surrounded by LOVE in my life and how if I didn’t live by faith, the faith I have in Christ, I’m not sure where I would be?  It all began to make sense.  Faith and Love are the two words and actions I needed to hear this weekend.  I needed to be reminded of my faith and to recognize that I’m loved.  Deeply loved.  We had a busy week but we had such a wonderful week.  As Friday approached we had a big family dinner at our house, we ate, we laughed and we loved.  We got up the next morning and met up with more family. We had breakfast out, we ate, we laughed and we loved.  We drove out to the desert we hung out with even more family, we ate, we laughed and we loved.  What is important in this life?  For me it is my Faith and it is LOVE, love of family, friends and people.  Loving God, Loving People.  For me this is life, this is living. These are the messages that found me, I wonder what messages found Christina. 

3 thoughts on “Loving God, Loving People

  1. That’s funny, God has been telling me for the past few days, I am exactly where I need to be and that is enough. It was nice to read that. Thanks for sharing such a wonderful experience. I hope you will continue to live it up in love!

  2. I left a comment on Monday, but when I returned to the computer later, it never posted. Those are beautiful words, maybe even the most beautiful! and now these three remain: faith, hope, and love. But the greatest of these is love. 1 Corinthians 13:13 I think if you have faith, and love, then you will have hope. From just hearing your stories, your troubles, your victories, I recognize how loved you are, and I have not even met your family. I would not only say you are loved, but adored. I mean, your husband defaced his own property just to say I love you! And our special tribe of women, they all love you as well and so do I! You are A M A Z I N G!

Leave a Reply

