today…..yesterday

Today I’m going to cook a 25 pound turkey and since I get home after 2:00 p.m. our bird may not be done till 9:00 p.m. (picture eyes bulging out!!) **warning** it cooks twice as fast in one of these bags.  It was MORE than done by 6 p.m.

IMG_1101

Today I baked crescents, the kind we buy at Trader Joes in the frozen section. We set them out over night to rise then bake them in the morning! The house smelt sooo good. It even woke Awesome ( and yes I mean awesome) up early….oh the smell of fresh-baked goodness on a chilly morning.

Today I took littlest and only girl to school. It’s pajama day so she went cozy.

Today I ate the crescents with my friends at work, we had hot tea and crescents with other yummy treats, we talked we laughed and that was our Christmas gift to each other.

Today we will not talk about what I did at work, except for the part about having tea with my friends

Today I will do bunny yoga by the light of the Christmas tree.

IMG_1097

Today I will pick up Moon Rebel and his friend Shawn from school.

Today I will then pick up littlest and only girl and our neighbor from the high school.

Today I will vacuum our floors

Today I will put up the dishes and wipe down the counters (Moon Rebel stepped in to help)

Today I will light a few candles

Today I will make my bed

IMG_1078

Today I will talk to God

Today I plan to write a letter back to a friend. (this happened more like 2:44 a.m. but I still count it as the same day)

Today I’m sure we will build a toasty fire.

Today I will bring the mail in.

Today I will make midafternoon coffee, maybe a seasonal flavor in the coffee press (I snuck in a snack too)

IMG_1069

Today I will be sure to hug the children and Mr. Motorcycle man. (bonus) lots of Aunts and Uncles were here from up north…so I got lots of hugs in today..yesterday.

Today I will play music.

Today I will blog about today  which was actually yesterday and so when there isn’t much to blog about. One blogs about their day. Because I must write.   I just must.

5 thoughts on “today…..yesterday

  1. I’m the freak that makes their bed (almost) every day. It just makes my room look better when I walk by, or walk in – and I feel if my bed is made, then my room is in order and it gives my soul peace! That’s probably also why I try and do a yoga class every day at lunch – which is a good excuse to put on yoga pants in the morning 🙂
    Happy Friday!

  2. This is a really beautiful post and I loved every word of it! I’m baaaack! 😉 ha ha ha Back in Japan after a good visit with family and lots of connection and hugging. So grateful. Now to make it last through all the laundry and house-cleaning that has piled up in my absence ha ha ha.

Leave a Reply

