sunday dinner

IMG_1594My word.  Balance.  Already I’m taking on so many projects I can’t seem to say NO to.  They are all creative and wonderful projects and I know creatively they will help me to grow, to get better, to learn more.  This is another project.  A personal one along with a group project.  In NOW YOU alumni group some gals have gathered to cook.  We each pick a cookbook, try new recipes and share our results.  Some of us have blogs to share them on some will share on IG and others on Flickr.  I have decided I will try my recipes on Sundays, a good way to end the week….or begin it.  However you look at it.  This is our first Sunday meal of 2015 and I combined it with yet another project.  The year-long time capsule film making class I’m taking with Xanthe.  We used our cookbook that my mom actually bought for my oldest because he too loves to cook.  The cook book is “Barefoot Contessa – Back to the Basics” We kept it very simple and not very complicated at all, similar to how we cook anyways.  Tuscan Lemon Chicken and Pan-Roasted Root Vegetables.  We ended our meal with a family game, chocolate fondu with strawberries.  YUMMY!

<iframesrc=”//player.vimeo.com/video/116025732″ width=”500″ height=”281″ frameborder=”0″ webkitallowfullscreenmozallowfullscreen allowfullscreen>

Sunday dinner from Tracie West on Vimeo.

List of creative projects for 2015

Cooking with 52 Weeks of Now You/Sunday Dinners

A Year long Film Making/Time Capsule class

Shooting with Soul with a group of gals and a shared blog

Coloring with Miss Moonspinner

All these projects include film and photography

plus my blog:)

6 thoughts on “sunday dinner

  1. Oh my, so adorable! You make it look so easy, but I know how much had to go into all that. beautiful table runner by the way. Also I love how you just jump right in, your the best!

  2. Why did I just have tears puddling my eyes and giggles watching that?! Oh, yeah…..cuz you just expressed so beautifully what I touched on in my letter to you! (putting it in the mailbox pronto, promise!) Oh, the delight of taking the time to actually enjoy living this simple magical life! This was delicious–thank you!

  3. You just made my day! I love the Barefoot Contessa too. One or another of my kids have given me each of her books for Christmases &/or birthdays. Her recipes easy to follow and always turn out (well, usually) 😉. Your film is fantastic! What a happy dinner.
    Thank you so much for sharing all your creativity with us.
    Connie 😘❤️

Leave a Reply

