just cause I like to write words

This morning when I woke up.  Rich left a pretty big, big red rose from our garden next to my morning coffee.  It made me smile right off the bat.  I feel so blessed to have this guy as my partner.  I wonder what I did to deserve it? I never want to take him for granted. When I tried to capture a shadow this morning,  I put his rose in front of an outlet, see there.  That’s the morning rose.  It’s like a double cool thing.  It’s grandpa’s rose and Rich knows how special they are to me.

FullSizeRender (1)I wore another of my skirts today!  I thought my friend KATE would really like this one.  motorcycle man says it looks like a C.D. and wants to know what song it plays but us hippie girls know it as tie dye! And when I went to the post office today, I passed a gal who smiled big and said “I love your skirt!”  That was nice and naturally I smiled back BIG and said “THANK YOU!”

IMG_1835

A few other blessings!  Papa gave motorcycle man his shoe shine kit and old tool box.  My sister Sarah fixed a bracelet I had that I really loved and I’m wearing it above in that picture.  My friend SunDaizy dedicated beautiful words to me today and made a picture mosaic of us.   If I were tech-ie enough I would copy the mosaic and show you here.  But I couldn’t figure it out.  I saw a few shadows today and reflections too.  I vacuumed the max hair and kitty kat hair all up, lit some candles, did the dishes, washed our towels and now I sit here to write.  I promised myself and sister Sarah bunny yoga would happen.  So I will end my day with that.  How was your day?

11 thoughts on “just cause I like to write words

  1. Hi Tracie, I love the red rose, my favourite! Your skirt is very fancy, matches with you. Have a great night and take good care of your hubby, he deserves it! 🙂

  2. I present to you the screen shot!!! on the top right of the keyboard is a key that says print screen (prt sc) if you are looking at a picture you don’t know how to save on the pc, simple hit that, open paint and hit paste, then cut to your liking. I use this very often 🙂 love the skirt & thanks for the thanks!!! How that rose must touch you in so many ways, so glad you got Grandpa’s rose bush, I’m still very sentimental over ever little thing I got that was Nana’s!! Love you happy Friday, have a great weekend!!

Leave a Reply

