free love

IMG_2397Saturday February 14th. It was a really great day and one doesn’t have to spend lots of money to show their appreciation and love for another person. We managed to have a beautiful day without spending too much money. It began by a chalk message on the sidewalk in front of my house. Happy Valentine’s Day Tracie, I love you! Then a trip to San Pedro on a really beautiful sunny California day. We had lunch at a “locally famous spot” called Walkers Café and they only accept cash but lucky my amazing cheeseburger with avocado and bacon was only $4.95 and motorcycle man and I shared a soda pop can.

IMG_8280

We then shhh, trespassed and hopped the fence to hike down to the tide pools and catch a glimpse of the sunken city. I could spend hours and hours just looking for sea glass and I happened to collect two pockets full on this day.

IMG_8295

We took the little yellow bug further and drove up to Palos Verdes where the views were breathtaking. We stopped at Trader Joes for some cheese, salami and crackers which we took to Trumps golf club which had again breathtaking views of our Pacific coast. We ate our snack on the grass that over looked the sea and had views of the clubhouse then hiked down to the rocky beach. We finished our day with a Slurpee and a Slim Jim because a local road trip without it wouldn’t feel very right.

IMG_8298IMG_8294

Somehow the stars aligned and I was dealt a good hand in love.  I believe there are a lot of things though that make our love so successful.  We both respect each other deeply and have never called each other a bad word or name, I show him the respect and love and loyalty I think any human would want or need and he does the same. If we are treated kindly it’s much easier to be kind back.  We still write each other love notes like when we were in high school, we thank each other for even the things that are expected.  Like say he mows the lawn or takes out the trash, I will say “thank you for that”  He makes me laugh and that helps keep me young.  I leave candy on his pillow, he washes my car and fills it with gas.  You know things like that.

IMG_8307

8 thoughts on “free love

  1. This is so awesome! You can see in all of your photo’s the love and admiration that you have for each other. I seriously adore and admire your marriage relationship!

Leave a Reply

