love and never giving up

IMG_5282

Already middle of the week!  I just wanted to share a few things.  LOVE.  I will begin with LOVE.  This is not original to me, I was not the first person to spot hearts in all sorts of places.  Lots of people do this especially in the community I spend time in.  I have met so many wonderful people who also can spot a heart, which I call love in the most unusual spots.  I don’t think finding hearts (love) should be exclusive to just one person, my hope is that this will spread, that lots of people will begin to find hearts, little gifts of love in their lives.  It just takes a little paying attention and you will begin to see them.  You will begin to see so many it will feel trippy.  I get so excited when someone finds a heart and shares it with me.  Just yesterday I was cleaning out my purse and I had a crumpled up cup from Trader Joe’s that I had sampled their coffee in.  Abbie spotted the heart right away and asked if I had taken a picture of it yet?  I had not noticed it yet, but she sure did.   Here or there friends and family have texted me, or tagged me on Facebook when they find a heart to share.  I get thrilled every single time this happens. I don’t think I will ever tire of it. I encourage you to find the gifts in your day-to-day, the little bits of love left just for you.

IMG_5284a

My fitness goal has been going pretty well.  My first day of fit camp was on June 26th I’m certain at that time I was still around or close to that weight I posted a picture of two weeks prior at 179.  But by the time I had my first measurements which was a little over two weeks later I weighed in at 177.  That was when I also found out my body is 59 years old! Again, what the what???  When this Friday rolls around I get to see if I have improved over the course of 4 weeks.  I didn’t start drinking a shake for breakfast until after July 4th so I count my beginning as pretty much the beginning of July.  I like to round things it makes it easier to remember.  This way at the start of each month I will see where I’m at.  I can share with you that although I have not lost a TON of weight, I feel a difference in my energy level.  My insides are beginning to feel stronger. I have been sleeping through the night….well unless Garfunkel messes with my head. (my cat who likes to knead my head at 2:30 a.m.)  I can hold a plank for a full minute now, not easily though, I shake, I sweat droplets and I nearly hold my breath until the minutes is up, I need to work on breathing, keeping my head up but I can hold that minute.  I can’t wait to hold it with more grace though.  Still pumped, have the best support from my family and friends and health coaches with Activate.  I hope to show you all that with obedience, endurance and faithfulness, hard work and all that good stuff that anything is possible.  It’s up to me.  I watched the best video yesterday,  these words caught my full attention “Get up, look up and never give up”  I’m writing it on my front door. (done)   I need to SEE things.  I have words all around our house.  I’m a word girl, can you tell?  Written that is.  I’m pretty quiet otherwise;)

photo (1)

5 thoughts on “love and never giving up

  1. WOW, powerful blog post Tracie. I LOVE your writing, I LOVE your Heart. Get UP, Look UP, and Never Give UP!!!

  2. Your determination and strength make me smile. I do have a real 59 year old body… and it is slowing down. thanks again for the mail… you made my day. next week I will be at the beach, I am going to toast you each and every night and post it! xoxo

Leave a Reply

